Under the Wig: My Weekly Moisture Treatment!

Photo_on_2-24-12_at_5

Hi All!

I’ve been focused on moisture over the last month and rocking wigs this week to give my hair a break.  Tomorrow is “hair wash” day and I am so excited!  I trimmed the remaining dead ends from my hair (about another 2 inches).  I put it in about 8 twists and wore a combination of wigs this week (in-laws were in town and wanted to spend time with them and not rush my hair process..it’s just not lavish:).  

Img_2841

My hair needed the break and I kept it moisturized daily with aloe vera/rose spritz (aloe vera juice, water infuesed with organic roses and hibiscus flowers, and plain water).  I also let my hair absorb moisture in the shower a couple of days.

Img_2176

I used my homemade oil mix (I didn’t measure but I used about 2 tbsps sunflower oil, 1 tsp wheat germ oil, 1 tbsp castor oil and 8 drops of grapefruit essential oil–for joy:) to massage my scalp and moisturize my ends/strands.  

Img_2977

I ordered a fresh bottle of Terressentials (yes, I’m going back to the essence:) so I’m going to use this instead of my own mix this week.  

Img_2945_2

Enjoy your weekend–Lavishly!!!

 

Leave a Reply

